This is not a drill!

Look what came in the mail yesterday!

whatsapp-image-2017-02-08-at-7-14-30-pm

Don’t mind me I’m just screaming and crying and ahhhhh I’m a bundle of waaay too many emotions. It’s here! It’s finally here and it’s soo beautiful and I just can’t stop staring at it!

Okay, okay. I’m calm now.

*runs to a corner and screams into a pillow then runs back*

Okay, now I really am calm haha. Remember the post In 17 000 words of a snippet of the story I wrote for the Writers of the future 3rd quarter contest? I got an honorable mention for my story called The Perennial and my certificate arrived yesterday and I’ve been screaming and dancing and singing since then lol. I got the email about the certificate a while back but now holding the certificate in my hands just makes it all the more real and I literally can’t even! I just had to share the news here.

Thank you again to my village, Dean, Alex, my mum and also my besties who have always supported my writing, Shirley, Fify and Terence.

Excuse me while I go scream some more hehehe.

P.S And now you know my name haha. I briefly considered blacking it out but it looks soo pretty on the certificate I just didn’t have the heart to haha.

Leave a Reply

